Nuclear Physics – Committees


Next Program Advisory Committee and User Committee Meetings:

December 2017


Program Advisory Committee

Dr Augusto O. Macchiavelli (chair) Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA
Dr Robert V. F. Janssens Argonne National Laboratory, USA
Prof Smarajit Triambak University of the Western Cape
Prof Aurora Tumino University of Enna, Italy
Prof Ulli Köster Institut Laue-Langevin, France
Prof Olivier Sorlin GANIL, France
Prof Isao Tanihata Osaka University, Japan
Prof Marco Durante Universita di Trento, Italy
Dr Retief Neveling (secretary) iThemba LABS


User Committee

Prof Paul Papka (Chairperson) Stellenbosch University
Dr Daphney T. Bucher (secretary) iThemba LABS


SAIP Nuclear, Particle and Radiation Physics Specialist Group

Dr. Simon Mullins (Chairperson) iThemba LABS
Dr. Iyabo Usman (Secretary) Wits University
Prof. Stephen Karataglidis (International Liason) Rhodes University, Grahamstown
Dr. Rob Bark (Future Projects) iThemba LABS
Prof John Carter (Future Projects) Wits University
Prof Simon Connell (Industrial outreach) University of Johannesburg
Dr. Mark Dalton (Webmaster) Wits University
Mr. Zipho Ngcobo (Student Rep) University of KZN